Available Titles

The Legend of the Lumenstones – 1

The Lightbearer




“The Lightbearers called them Deathrocks, for that is all they wrought…”

Mattoby the Gat believes he has discovered a Lumenstone in Lependore, the boggy
city of men. If he is right, evil has found a new foothold in the world. To answer
the challenge, he calls together a gathering of people from the surrounding nations.
His motley crew ranges from Loni and Dovni, the short men of Hill Country, to Lorien
Andumae, the last of the Valdaren Lightbearers and the only one with the power
to destroy the cursed rocks.

This mismatched group of heroes will set out on a quest to uncover the secret of
the Lumenstones…
if they can first survive witches, young dragons, a Valdaren banquet and
each other.

free eBook



on sale in paperback

Selections from The Legend of the Lumenstones – 1: The Lightbearer

Chapter 1 – “Lost”

Chapter 2 – “A Test”

Chapter 3 – “The Task at Hand”

Chapter 4 – “The Captain of the Guards”


The Legend of the Lumenstones – 2





“I am Reglan,” said the captain. “No Matter, know this…
Your flesh will not be wasted.”

Mattoby the Gat takes his motley crew on a quest to uncover the secret of the Lumenstones and the evil forces unleashing them. On their journey, they encounter the disturbing Goblin Haunts, battle a group of witches and struggle to survive hostile terrain and each other’s tempers.

Their path takes an unexpected turn when Anditor, the young son of Vidor, describes his encounter with Reglan, the Lord of the Werewolves, and the chest of stones aboard his pirate ship…

…a story that will lead the nine into peril.

Selections from The Legend of the Lumenstones – 2: Nine

Chapter 1 – “The Theft”

Chapter 2 – “A Fall”

Chapter 3 – “Reglan”

Chapter 4 – “The Jealous Prince”

Available at Smashwords

on sale in paperback


Coming Soon

The Legend of the Lumenstones – 3

The Flesh Eater




A Haiku for

Ricky Baker




roots of child neglect
contort Ricky Baker’s feet
strong hands cut safe paths

All proceeds from the sales of this book go to fund art programs for children in juvenile detention centers.


A Haiku for Ricky Baker, a book of poetry including pieces telling the stories of neglected and endangered children like Ricky Baker, the young protagonist in the 2016 Taika Waititi film, Hunt for the Wilderpeople, is now available at Amazon. The seeds for the book were planted when selections of my writing were used with at-risk youth to foster artistic expression and encourage creative outlets for healing and growth. To read more about the inspiration that led to the project, visit my post “Ricky Baker”.

Every child deserves a chance at a happy and productive life. A Haiku for Ricky Baker is an expression of the cut I’m making in the roots of child abuse.

For updates, sign up for my newsletter .

Words and photography©2017 Tanya Cliff. Bookmark the permalink.